The Baby Airstream---Min Stay 2 nights

  based on 3 reviews
Keyfacts
  •   2
  •   1
  •   1
  • SQF 180
  •  A/C
  •  Parking
  •  

Description

Please note that you must enter in at least two nights into the Search Dates fields in order to see availability. Example: If you enter in one night it will appear as if nothing is open (like check in June 1 and check out June 2) you must change the check out date one or more days beyond the check in date in order to see openings.

This vintage trailer was featured in OUR STATE Magazines and the Asheville Laurel!! Come stay in our adorable 1969 vintage globetrotter airstream! This airstream is one of the cutest trailers in our fleet and features new custom upholstery and a small kitchen with sink for preparing basic meals with a single burner electric cook top.

This vintage airstream trailer sits on our beautiful grassy 15 acre property at our trailer corral. Outdoor area with fire pit, and a propane grill. This vintage trailer has a full size memory foam bed that sleeps two in comfort. Enjoy a beautiful outdoor shower with hot water at the shared bath house! The trailer does not have a shower inside or hot water inside. 

**Can fit a third person or child on the single day bed- if bringing a third person you are responsible for bringing your own sheets and bedding for the day bed. Yes- the baby is DOG FRIENDLY!

PLEASE READ OUR FAQ BEFORE BOOKING! This is required reading :) Our FAQ describes our cancellation policy along with exactly what we offer so you can arrive with accurate expectations. 


Rooms

1 Bathroom (Shared), 1 Bedroom, 1 Kitchen


Amenities
  • Sleeping
    Bed linen, 1 Double bed, 1 Single bed
  • Heating/Cooling
    Air conditioning
  • Sanitary
    Towel-set
Facilities
  • Parking
    Parking Included
Policies
Pets welcome
Check in:
4:00 PM
Check out:
11:00 AM
Map
Loading...
Available
Unavailable
3.7
based on 3 reviews
Courtney W (Baby airstream)
Not impressed

Hardly any of the lights inside worked, had to move the lamp to back and close the curtain so we wouldn’t have to sleep in the pitch black. The airstream itself isn’t updated much at all and they give you the bare minimum. Cheap bedding that didn’t match, one pillow each, no extra blankets, not even a courtesy bottle of water- would be a nice touch! We bought a bought a bundle of wood and they came and dropped it off and we saw them take a piece out of it for themselves and put it in their car lol. There’s not much to the grounds either. The didn’t even reach out after our stay to ask how it was like any other place does. Cute concept but the execution and service of the business is lackluster.

I’m so sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy yourself. Your feedback is very helpful. We do not offer complimentary bottles of water, or advertise them being available, but we’ll certainly consider it in the future. We try to give our guests accurate expectation by describing what we offer in our FAQ and letting our guests know that we are not a five star resort. Patrick delivered firewood to several sites when you arrived from our car...he wasn’t taking a piece of our firewood for himself- he split it by hand and divided it among the sites who ordered wood. You might not have realized he was one of the owners. We sell firewood, if we want some we do not need to drop some off and take some back- we have an abundant supply :) The grounds and trailer are as pictured and you’re right- it’s a vintage trailer that is not remodeled or updated- we try to keep the price low to reflect that and continue offering our guests a budget minded and no frills site. The puck lighting works by turning the switch dial beside the bed, so there were many more lights than the lamp and I apologize for not having better instructions for how to turn them on. Feedback helps us improve and we appreciate yours! Hopefully your review also helps others decide if this no frills site is for them!

replied by the owner (3/22/2019 1:21:45 AM)

Young couple  |  stayed in 3/2019

Megan
No turn down service?? Oh my!

Ordinarily I don't write reviews, but we just checked out after two nights and after reading the last crazy 1 star review I couldn't help myself. This place is great. We chose the baby airstream for two reasons: 1 it's cheap and 2: it allows dogs. Everywhere else in Asheville was $500 a night in town. It sounds like the last reviewer was expecting a 5 star hotel experience while renting literally the cheapest site Asheville Glamping offers. The trailer is cute, very clean and vintage. Yes there are no Egyptian cotton sheets and complimentary water (seriously, you expected complimentary bottled water? There's a sink lady) ...spoiler alert...there's no daily housekeeping or turn down service either! We knew exactly what to expect because we read their FAQ...apparently the last reviewer didn't. Also met the owners this morning and they are the nicest people who very clearly work hard to create this awesome place- shame on that crazy lady for accusing them of stealing their firewood, just wow. They have a wide variety of places to stay here and the Domes look amazing. The next time we come we are going to try to get someone to watch our fur baby so we can stay at Dome 4- so cool! Thanks for having us :)

Guests with pets  |  stayed in 3/2019

Erica
Awesome Property. Great Location!

We love that this place exists! We usually stay in a hotel downtown but we heard about Asheville Glamping on Facebook and knew we had to come stay. This trailer is adorable and the property is a dream!

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2018

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google privacy policy and Terms of Service apply.

Asheville Glamping
Phone

 +18284509745

Spoken languages
English
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser