Dome 1- Sleeps 2

  based on 7 reviews
Keyfacts
  •   2
  •   1
  •   1
  • SQF 200
  •  A/C
  •  Parking
  •  

Description

2019 Dates are almost completely booked with just a few weekdays left! We are seasonal from March 1st to November 20th. If you have your heart set on a weekend we recommend booking at least 4 months in advance for our 2020 season, which is now open for bookings in March 2020 and beyond.

Please note that you must enter in at least 2 nights into the Search Dates fields in order to see availability-- 3 nights on holiday weekends. Example: If you enter in one night it will appear as if nothing is open (like check in June 1 and check out June 2) you must change the check out date one or more days beyond the check in date in order to see openings. We accept one night bookings only when there is a one night gap between two other reservations. If you'd like to book a single night just check the availability calendar to find them.

Welcome to Dome life! This beautiful light and bright Dome has a spacious interior with a queen bed inside and sitting area to sleep two guests. The queen sized  bed is positioned right under a skylight for the best stargazing right above your head in bed! A premium memory foam mattress ensures that you'll sleep like a baby. 

In the morning relax in one of the two beautiful and comfortable Mexican Equipale chairs while the morning light streams in through the bay window.

This site has it's own grassy lawn in front with a picnic table in a addition to a bistro table with two chairs to enjoy your dinner. There is a grill at this site along with your own private rustic bathroom with an eco toilet and a hot shower. The Dome is also a short walk away from our larger bath house opening this spring which guests may also use. 

(when that second bath house is finished we'll make a note here- currently the second larger bath house is being built and guests only have access to their own bath house)

The Dome has both air conditioning and heat for comfort. Heated blanket provided during the chilly months to ensure you sleep like a baby! Our heated blankets are guaranteed to make sleep comfortable and warm no matter what the weather.  There is also a refrigerator in the Dome to keep your food and drinks cold along with lighting and electricity to charge your devices! 

Outside there is a picnic table just for you with your own propane grill (provided) and private fire pit in your own grassy yard.

This Dome is Dog friendly- WOOF- but adults only. 

*****Note we do not allow bug spray or aerosol to be sprayed inside the dome as it destroys the vinyl. You will be charged if insect repellent or any aerosol or spray of any kind is used on the dome skin or windows.

*NOTE HOLIDAY WEEKENDS REQUIRE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY AND INCLUDE MEMORIAL DAY, 4TH OF JULY, AND LABOR DAY WEEKENDS, if you enter in two dates during this time period the search will show no results, you must enter 3 nights to see results over the holiday weekends.

PLEASE READ OUR FAQ BEFORE BOOKING! This is required reading :) Our FAQ describes our cancellation policy along with exactly what we offer so you can arrive with accurate expectations. 


Rooms

1 Bathroom (Shared), 1 Bedroom


Amenities
  • Sleeping
    1 Queen bed
  • Heating/Cooling
    Air conditioning, Electric heating
Facilities
  • Parking
    Parking Included
Policies
Pets welcome
Check in:
4:00 PM
Check out:
10:00 AM
Map
Loading...
Available
Unavailable
4.6
based on 7 reviews
Tara Swanson (Knoxville TN)
Glamping win

Spending a week in Asheville visiting family and started our first 2 days of our trip here at the dome. Loved every minute of it! The dome is simple, beautiful, and comfy. Listening to the crickets singing while enjoying our campfire was so incredibly nice! The private bathroom is simple and rustic but everything you need and the water stays hot! I have to add: The only meal we had out was at blue moon pizza in weaverville and their crust is fantastic! Def check them out. We also made Reese’s s’mores over the fire (my first time) and I’m a convert- you should seriously try it!

Young couple  |  stayed in 10/2019

Jenny Lackey (Newton, NC)
Disappointing Experience

For the money, I expected a little more glamp and A LOT LESS camp. It was not functional at all for my poor DISABLED dog or elderly mother, they absolutely had a horrible time.

I’m extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at camp. Obviously it’s always our goal for our guests to have a great experience with us and we regret that we missed the mark with you. We received and responded to your earlier email as well. I completely understand that it must have been difficult to carry your disabled dog over the door threshold, it’s definitely not like most doors so I can see how you were not prepared for that. It would definitely be cumbersome to navigate the zip door with a dog who needs to be carried to use the bathroom. Based on that I’d have to agree our dome was not a good match. I wish we had been made aware of your needs prior to booking so we could have recommended more suitable accommodations. We have a section under our FAQ titled "is glamping for me" where we let guests know that this experience might not be right for you if you can not navigate over uneven ground. Though historically our Domes are our most loved offerings, it’s definitely an experience that is not for everyone and we try to illustrate that in our FAQ. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time here and appreciate your feedback!

replied by the owner (9/28/2019 5:23:53 PM)

With disabled person  |  stayed in 9/2019

Juliet K
Anniversary Stay

My husband and I celebrated our second anniversary here in Asheville where we got engaged. Loved every second of our stay at Asheville Glamping! The dome was clean, comfortable and private- the perfect spot for a romantic weekend. Our favorite part was sitting around the campfire at night with the dome lit up! Thank you for an amazing stay and we hope to return soon.

Not specified  |  stayed in 7/2019

Amanda Lyons
Happy Camper

We had no idea what to expect and loved every minute of our stay here! I actually booked this when a last minute cancellation was posted on Instagram and I didn’t even look at all the photos- I know the Domes are always booked up and jumped on it. The tent was beautiful, the bed was comfy and the star gazing was great...The best part though? We hired Joanna to take photos of my fiancé and I and they are AMAZING! We just got them today and I can’t even believe how good she made us look lol. Plus she was super nice, funny, and made us feel comfortable even though it was our first photo shoot. Highly recommend and we’ll definitely return on our next visit to NC!

Young couple  |  stayed in 3/2019

Sadie H (United States)
Cozy and Romantic

We booked Dome 1 for our 3 year anniversary- we are from Durham but we got engaged in Asheville so we come back every year! This was the perfect spot to spend a romantic weekend. My husband downloaded the star app on his phone so we could identify constellations (there is a skylight right over the bed). It was cold the weekend we came in January but the heated blanket was amazing and were were never once cold! We actually had to turn the temp on the blanket down because my husband was sweating. The inside of the tent is beautiful....and I want those chairs now!! 10 out of 10 would recommend if you are looking for a unique romantic place to stay!

Young couple  |  stayed in 1/2019

Janet
Loved celebrating our 10th anniversary here!

We loved celebrating our 10th anniversary at Asheville Glaming. This was our first trip to Asheville and we had a blast! The dome is amazing...we loved watching all the fire flies, bunnies, deer, and turkeys! We missed the cows :( Also loved the surrounding area- so charming! The glass onion was perfect for our anniversary dinner, blue mountain pizza was delish, and well bread had some pretty sweet snacks too. We also did a 2 hr horse back ride through pisgah forest with saddle up trail rides- the horse back riding was outside of asheville a bit but so worth it! We couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay with Asheville Glamping and we hope to come back and bring some friends!

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2018

James (SC)
Birthday gift

Girlfriend surprised me with this trip for my 30th. Love camping and this was camping on steroids- never heard of "glamping" before. This place is cool. We live in Travelers rest and come to Asheville often for breweries and music. Ubered into town on Saturday night - definitely want to meet them at driveway to speed things up.

Not specified  |  stayed in 4/2018

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google privacy policy and Terms of Service apply.

Asheville Glamping
Phone

 +18284509745

Spoken languages
English
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser